Longest. Week. Ever.

Ok, so maybe that’s an exaggeration.  This week was in reality no longer than any other, but it sure seemed like it took forever to get through.  But I did make it through! As evidenced by the fact that I am sitting here on my third cup of coffee.  I got to sleep roughly 13 hours last night. I needed it! God was so gracious to me this week. I can look back at the rough spots and yet, see some really great things that happened.  Most of all, this week I grew!

I learned a lot about myself. Some of it I’m glad to see, some things need to change.  It strikes me that maybe that’s the whole point of going through these rough times.  We all have them.  (There’s nothing new under the sun, you know- Ecc. 1:9) So now what? I made it through and I see some things I need to work on in myself.  Great, more work?!?  Nope…I am reminded of what I learned in a 3 year Bible course I took a few years ago. I need to allow GOD to change those things in me.  It’s like being on a treadmill. You’re constantly moving, but really getting no where…seeing no change.  To get off the treadmill, you have to recognize that there is a need for a change, consecrate yourself to the change (dedicate yourself to it), and allow God to work the transformation.  I sure can’t transform anything. But I know God can!  If I let Him.

See how important sleep is! After getting enough rest, I can see a bit more clearly how important this week has been for me.  I think I’m going to go take a nap.  Monday will be here before you know it, and I get to start a week all over again 😉

Leave a Reply

