Just TELL Me What to DO!

So it’s Saturday again.  I’m drinking icky coffee that I made in the old coffee pot.  We’re out of K-cups.  I have officially become a coffee snob. Kona coffee…freshly made…one cup at a time. (The Kenya AA is good too.) The ONLY way to go!

I hate that I’m constantly saying I’m tired.  But I am.  After such a great summer, I forgot how tired I am when we’re on our school/work schedule.  Getting up at 5:30 every morning means I’m barely able to stay awake past 9pm.  Last night I decided to be a rebel and go out.  Some friends of ours are in a band, and they were playing at a local Irish pub.  Marissa and I went and shared an appetizer and caught up with our friends.  It was a really good time!  I didn’t end up going to bed until almost 11.  I’m such a party animal.

And here we are at Saturday again. Phil is taking care of vehicle issues. Oil changes and such.  The girls just got up (well 2 of them…my party partner is still sleeping), and I’ve been up since 8. Stupid. I couldn’t sleep because my foot is throbbing in pain. Yesterday we went on a family run/bike ride/rollerblading outing.  Only, it kind of turned into Phil running 3.5 miles with Marissa and Alisha biking with him, and me running with Bekah rollerblading (we took the short route home.)  I only managed to run 1.8 miles, but for my first run in 4 months, I guess that’s not too bad.  Problem is My foot was killing me.   Today is no better. I’m limping. Whatever. I refuse to let my stupid injuries slow me down!

Today is full of possibilities: sit around sipping coffee and reading the great book I started a few days ago, drive into the city for a free concert by the Katinas and B. Reith (love them, but it’s over an hour away), or work on the house.  Sigh. I know I’m really tired because I just can’t decide what to do.  I literally change my mind about every 30 seconds.  It’s like a ping-pong ball.  “Just go to the city.  You have Monday off, you can rest then.” “It’s a good day to pull everything out of the storage area and go through it. Everyone is home, and we’re going to need the warmer clothes soon.” “I’m tired though. Just go sit on the couch with “The Last Operative.”   “It’s a beautiful day for a concert outdoors in a park…and it’s FREE (except for the gas and tolls and merch I’m sure we’ll NEED.)”  “I really need to go through all that crap in the basement…you can’t even WALK down there anymore without tripping over stuff.”

Welcome to my madness.  Please tell me I’m not the only one who thinks like this. Who has trouble making decisions. At this exact moment, I’m sleepy enough to go back to bed.  The kids are cracking up at some show downstairs and Phil took the car to get the emissions tested.

I think I just need someone to TELL me what to do.

One thought on “Just TELL Me What to DO!

Leave a Reply

